COMPOSITION NUMBER ONE

I am in the Woods. Everything I see is beautiful. There are many trees. There are so many things I want to do, but there is not much time. I have so much work to do. I am hungry. Fortunately, I have some apples and there are some cookies in my bag. I don’t have chocolate. There are different kinds of animals in the Woods. What else have I got in my bag? What am I looking at? I don’t know. I would like to take a walk. This bottle of water is mine. I will drink. I can see a beautiful big old black bear near the river. It is a great opportunity to take photos. I will take a lot of photos. The bear is fishing. It has already left. I am alone again. I just ate apples and cookies, but I’m already hungry again.

What time is it? It is 12:00 pm. I have walked three or four miles, but I still have to walk much more. I haven’t found cranberries yet. I really hope to find them. The wind moves the leaves of trees softly. I just walk slowly. A rabbit runs fast. I hear the birds sing most of the time here. Each of them is different. I can go anywhere I want. One never knows what the future will bring. There are several living creatures. I am not bored here. The air I breathe is pure. I have never visited a place like this. The mountains that I am painting are amazing. I walk and take photos. I walk and paint everything I see. I like to swim in the river, but I have to find cranberries first. I can look for them now or later. I have been walking all day.  I saw a fox. The fox is smarter than the rabbit, but the rabbit is faster than the fox. I am not as fast as them.  I am interested in everything I see. Nature is captivating and inspiring, but it is can be overwhelming. I am tired enough to walk. I will take a rest. I will sit down. I see an enormous tree. It’s marvelous! The sky is exceptionally blue and the sun is so brilliant like a picture! Nature is by far a God creation!

I slept for two hours. It’s 3:00 pm. I have to come back home. I have learnt that there are too many reasons to protect the environment… It is just not a thought!

Pablo Colina Fonseca.

Deja un comentario